skip navigation

Join A Team

Find a Team Near You!

Players at a tournament

The United States Power Soccer Association continues to grow in cities across the country. We currently have more than 60 teams registered with the USPSA and encourage all those interested in becoming part of this exciting wheelchair sport to join the team or even create a new one. Here is a list of all the current teams in the USPSA.

New Player FAQ

How do I join a team?
The first step to joining a team is first to see if there is a team in your area. You can find a listing of all the member teams below. Here you will also find email addresses for all the team contacts. Email the team contact to introduce yourself and let them know you are interested in playing soccer.

What if there is no team in my area?
If there is not currently a power soccer team in your area, check the website for current clinic opportunities that may be within driving distance to where you live. Clinics are taking place across the country and we would be happy to collaborate with you in presenting a power soccer clinic in your area.

Where can I find equipment?
To play power soccer you must have a footguard for your chair. Some soccer organizations across the country have equipment you can use if you are part of the team. Check with the local organization. These guards are usually made of polycarbonate and will adjust to most chairs they have traditional footrests. If you choose, you can have a local metal shop design ad fabricate a guard for our chair.

Be sure to download the Laws of the Game for specification on guards. Another option is to purchase your guards from a reputable dealer such as PowerSoccerShop.com. They have custom guards available for most chairs.

Team Name Head Coach Name Head Coach Email City State
Ability360 United Tom Woodward trwoodward10@gmail.com Phoenix AZ
Arizona Heat Destroyers Judson VanStee jvanstee@gmail.com Mesa AZ
Arizona Heat Elite Cindy Wells joeysmom58062@yahoo.com Mesa AZ
ASPO Force John Lane John.Lane@adaptivesportsohio.org Wooster OH
BayState Warriors Eric Miller eric_miller3cable.comcast.com Lowell Ma
BORP Bombers Jonathan Newman jonathan@borp.org Berkeley CA
BORP Crushers Chris Finn urable@yahoo.com Berkeley CA
BORP Shockers Chris Finn urable@yahoo.com Berkeley CA
Boston Brakers Jim Farrow jim.farrow@verizon.net Boston MA
Brooks Barracudas Michael Braun michael.braun@brooksrehab.org Jacksonville FL
Central Valley Ghostriderz Frank Cornell fcornell@cdi-ca.com Fresno CA
Chippewa Valley Hooligans Neil Shipley ntshipleyfarm@yahoo.com Eau Claire WI
Circle City Rollers Mike Hayes coachmikehayes@yahoo.com Greenwood IN
CNY United Jim Sefick bazotz@me.com Syracuse NY
Courage Kenny Blizzards JR Mamea Taavasa.Mamea@allina.com Golden Valley MN
DASA Firecrackers Fred Schlichting fschlichting@fastrans.com St Peters MO
DASA-MO Dennis St John sjptg1@aol.com St Peter's MO
Desert Outlaws John Lundgren johnjill7@gmail.com Surprise AZ
GLASA Chicago Fire Sara Rubinstein sarabeyler@gmail.com Lake Forest IL
Glendale Rough Riders Benjamin Aviles grrbennyaviles13@gmail.com Glendale CA
Henry county Hot Shots Dennis Crum dcrum47356@yahoo.com Middletown IN
Hollister Free Wheelers Don Jones hollisterpowersoccer@ymail.com Hollister CA
Houston Blaze Diane Murrell dvmurrel@gmail.com Houston TX
Houston Fireballs Diane Murrell dvmurrel@gmail.com Houston TX
Houston Inferno Diane Murrell dvmurrel@gmail.com Houston TX
Indy Storm Rich Lunseth rlunseth@zmarketingpartners.com Indianapolis IN
Kryptonite Pride Jessica Lehman jlehman7@gmail.com Hayward CA
Lakeshore Power Mike Neville jmneville@charter.net Birmingham AL
Long Island Rolling Thunder Jeffrey Pritzker LongIslandRollingThunder@aol.com Massapequa NY
Madison Marauders Chad Thom cthom@madison,k12.wi.us Madison WI
MHS Chariots Virgil Sousa Virgil.Sousa@MassMail.State.MA.US Canton MA
Minnesota Magic Steve Misgen smisgen@usfamily.net Minneapolis MN
Minnesota Shooting Stars Grant Akre ganinja2@yahoo.com Zimmerman MN
MN Northern Lights Kevin Larson kdlars67@yahoo.com Crystal MN
MN Shockwave Tracy Mayer mayertnl@izoom.net Monticello MN
NEP Bobcats Kayla McDermott kht29@wildcats.unh.edu Durham NH
NEP Power Cats Collin Laflamme collin.laflamme@unh.edu Durham NH
NEP Wildcats Tony Jackson tony.jackson@unh.edu Durham NH
North Georgia Screamin' Eagles Justin Pressley justinp@mindspring.com Gainesville GA
RHI Indy Cruisers Curt Albertson calbertson@hamstragroup.com Fisher IN
RHI Inferno Mike Kempf M.w.kempf@sbcglobal.net Carmel IN
RHI Sudden Impact Tom Dickey tomdickey@indy.rr.com Fishers IN
River City Phoenix Steve Rettig connie.rettig@empower-retirement.com Barnhart MO
Sac Valley Flames Margo Roeckl MargonPaul@sbcglobal.net Davis CA
Sac Valley Flames Margo Roeckl margonpaul@sbcglobal.net Davis CA
San Jose Flash Chris Faria faria_chris@yahoo.com San Jose CA
San Jose Rockets Kevin Kingston kevin@keithkingston.com San Jose CA
San Jose Steamrollers John Connolly connolly14620@sbcglobal.net San Jose CA
Santa Barbara Rollin' Rebels Dan Weiner sbsurfngeezer@gmail.com Carpinteria CA
Shepherd Strikers Dustin Swafford dustman311@aol.com Atlanta GA
SoCal Vaqueros Armando Ornelas ornelasfour@gmail.com Glendale CA
Spin Michelle Vazquez sararenteria28@gmail.com Columbia Heights MN
Sting Andrew Eggleston egglestona@gmail.com Duluth GA
STRAPS Scorpions Jennifer Weatherford Jcooper@afsc.com San Antonio TX
Sun Devil Power Soccer Club Dave Trujillo trujillo28@msn.com Mesa AZ
Tampa Bay Crossfire Rob Meyering rmeyer3124@aol.com Tampa FL
Tampa Thunder Tari Carpenter carpediemfl@hotmail.com Tampa FL
Tidewater Piranhas Steve Belechak sdbelechak@cox.net Chesapeake VA
Turnstone Flyers Jim Labas jim.labas@popweaver.com Fort Wayne IN
Turnstone Furious Flyers David Kieser davidkplants@gmail.com Fort Wayne IN
Vermont Chargers Scott Goyette scottcgoyette@gmail.com Burlington VT